Social Media STATS

Erik Qualman‘s update of his excellent “Social Media Revolution” video includes some great stats, especially for business-owners debating on whether or not they need to get involved with social media.

For example…

34% of bloggers post opinions about products & brands.

Do you like what they are saying about your brand? You better.

People care more about how their social graph ranks products and services than how Google ranks them.

78% of consumers trust peer recommendations. Only 14% trust advertisements.

Check out the updated “Social Media Revolution 2 (Refresh)”:

We don’t have a choice on whether we DO social media, the question is how well we DO it.
~@equalman

7 responses to “Social Media STATS

  1. Just want to say what a great blog you got here!
    I’ve been around for quite a lot of time, but finally decided to show my appreciation of your work!

    Thumbs up, and keep it going!

    Cheers
    Christian

    • Thanks for your comment, Christian! And thanks for reading! Please feel free to comment on any future posts and I’ll do better about replying sooner. 😉

      Best, Bob

  2. Quality articles or reviews is the crucial to invite the users to go to see the website, that’s what this web site is providing.

  3. If you wish for to get much from this paragraph then you have to apply these methods to your won webpage.

  4. How do I give a facebook like? I do not usually care but this content was really exceptional and it
    helped me so that’s the least I can do. I’m ashamed by asking this but I truly wish to give you a like, your articles are THAT good.

  5. Have you ever considered creating an ebook or guest
    authoring on other websites? I have a blog based upon on the same topics you discuss and would really like to have you share some stories/information.
    I know my visitors would appreciate your work. If you are even remotely interested, feel free to shoot
    me an email.

  6. I’ve been surfing online more than 2 ɦours today,
    уеt I never foᥙnd any intеresting articlke ⅼike
    yours. Ӏt’ѕ pretty worth enouցh for me. In my viᥱԝ,if
    aⅼl website owners and bloggers mɑde good сontent as yoս
    dіd, the internet will ƅe mᥙch mߋrе useful than еver bᥱfore.

Leave a Reply

