Stuff I Like

Stuff I Like

Peacock I love reading tips from bloggers who have ‘made it’ in the blogosphere. You know, the ‘big guys’ like Chris Brogan, Guy Kawasaki and my favorite social media blogger, Pete Cashmore.  These guys (and many others) know what they’re doing and their blogs are read by millions every day.

While working on a couple of blogs for work this morning, I came across several posts from Chris Brogan that were very useful. The first post offers suggestions and helpful hints on how to blog almost every day. Brogan offers tips like:

Find 20-40 minutes in every day to sit still and type.

Get the post up fast, not perfect. You can edit if you have to, later.

Mix things up by sometimes blogging on paper first.

As the sole person responsible for my company’s in-house marketing, I am in charge of posting on several blogs and have been working on a better schedule for my daily blogging efforts. Brogan’s thoughts on this, as well as his blogging secrets are great for people like myself who sometimes hit blogger’s block.

I also like peacocks, but that story is for another day…

Leave a Reply

